Book your stay
Arrivée - Départ

Discover the bocage Vendéen

In the heart of the bocage vendéen, 10 km from the Puy-du-Fou, Saint Laurent sur Sèvre is a small village full of history with its two basilicas, the pont Eiffel, the very famous Saint Gabriel school, the hiking trails offering several circuits on the banks of the Sèvre Nantaise and its town centre where you can find its shops (bakeries, butcher’s, restaurants, grocery store, supermarket, etc…)

The activities of the bocage Vendéen

Starting from the Rouge Gorge campsite in Vendée, different types of activities are proposed:

  • Hiking where you can discover among others the Barbin Viaduct (2.3km from the campsite). A bridge at Saint Laurent sur Sèvre or the little train of Vendée.
  • Le Festival de Poupet (2 sites: one at 1 km and the other at 4 km from the campsite) It is one of the biggest festivals, in its green theatre, which offers you, every year in July, the greatest artists of the national and international scene (Sting, Vanessa Paradis, Yannick Noah, Black M, Souchon, … There’s something for everyone! The last performance that closes the Festival, Poupet Déraille, is at less than one kilometre from the campsite.
  • Le Parc Oriental de Maulévrier (21.7km from the campsite) : The Parc Oriental de Maulévrier is a Japanese garden located in Maulévrier in Maine-et-Loire in France. A park that can be visited day and night.
parc maulévrier vendée
bowling vendée

Les Herbiers is a French commune located in the department of Vendée in the Pays de la Loire region. It is only 17.9km from the campsite Le Rouge Gorge. Le Mont des Alouettes and its windmill to visit.

  • Fun Bowling 85 Les Herbiers (18.8km from the campsite)
    Modern complex offering 10 bowling lanes, 12 billiards, a bar, restaurant and special events.

Sensational activities in bocage vendéen

Do you like sensational activities?

Find out:

  • Tepacap Vendée (26.8km from the campsite)
  • Montgolfière du Bocage (32.2km from the campsite)
  • Festival Hellfest (37.1km from the campsite) : Are you a fan of extreme music, metal or hardrock? This festival is organized in June in Clisson in Loire-Atlantique. It is one of the biggest metal festivals in Europe and the first one in France.
  • Machines de L’île (78km from the campsite) : Les Machines de l’île is an exhibition and animation space located in Nantes, France. You will find an elephant, a giant spider and many other animals represented.
  • Futuroscope (113km from the campsite): Immerse yourself in the fun, fantastic and enchanting atmosphere of Futuroscope, sensational rides, time travel and beautiful shows to amaze adults and children alike.
camping montgolfière vendée
chateau Vendée

The castles du bocage vendéen

If you love the medieval, here are the castles in the vicinity of camping Le Rouge Gorge****

  • Château de Boisniard (8.8km from the campsite)
  • Château de Tiffauges (22.4km from the campsite)
  • Château de Pouzauges (22.8km from the campsite)
  • Château Saint Mesmin (27.8km from the campsite)
  • Château de Clisson (40km from the campsite) : The Château de Clisson is a medieval castle located in the town of Clisson, on a granite promontory overlooking the left bank of the Sèvre river in Nantes.

The fauna and flora of the bocage Vendéen

  • Boissière du Doré Zoo (57km from the campsite)
  • Zoo de Mervent (60km from the campsite)
  • Zoo des Sables d’Olonne (96.7km from the campsite) : Les Sables d’Olonne offers you the sea (closest access to the campsite Le Rouge Gorge) : 1 hour drive via motorway
  • The City of Birds (21.3km from the campsite) : The Bird City offers the observation of a large number of waterfowl and passers-by from the observatory, the belvedere or simply by walking the paths of this natural site.
  • The river house (35.2km from the campsite) : The river house offers boat trips, art gallery exhibitions, treasure hunts, an aperitif on the river Sèvre and then dinners perched high in the trees. A convivial moment with friends or family.
  • The Marais Poitevin (115km from the campsite) : The Marais Poitevin is a natural region of France straddling the departments of Vendée, Deux-Sèvres and Charente-Maritime as well as the regions of New Aquitaine and Pays de la Loire. Come and relax by taking a boat ride in the green Venice. Discover the cities of Coulon or Arçais. A real change of scenery!
  • Chantier Naval Saint Nazaire (131km from the campsite) : Shipyard Saint Nazaire (131km from the campsite) : If you want to discover the construction of a liner and learn more about this area, it’s for you! A two hours guided tour is proposed to you in order to understand and see more closely the construction of the liners. You will appreciate the gigantism, the innovation and the world famous know-how of the famous shipyards of Saint Nazaire.
zoo de vendée
marais poitevin
brioche vendée

VENDÉE SPECIALITY

Vendee brioche : An unmissable stopover in the Vendée!

A bakery artisanal will make you discover the famous brioche characteristic of the typical products of the Vendée with an inimitable taste and perfume.

A speciality from the Vendée not to be missed!

Discover the Vendee region

Réservez votre séjour
Arrivée...
Départ...

Découvrez le bocage Vendéen

Au cœur du bocage vendéen, à 10 km du Puy-du-Fou, Saint Laurent sur Sèvre est un petit village rempli d’histoire avec ses deux basiliques, le pont Eiffel, l’école Saint Gabriel très réputée, les chemins de randonnée proposant plusieurs circuits au bord de la sèvre nantaise et son centre-ville où on y retrouve ses commerces (boulangeries, boucherie, restaurants, épicerie, supermarché, etc…)

Les activités du bocage Vendéen

Au départ du camping Le Rouge Gorge en Vendée, différents types d’activités sont proposées :

  • Des randonnées où vous pourrez découvrir entre autre le Viaduc de Barbin (2.3km du camping). Un pont à Saint Laurent sur Sèvre ou passe le petit train de Vendée.
  • Le Festival de Poupet (2 sites : un à 1 km et l’autre à 4 km du camping) C’est l’un des plus grands festivals, dans son théâtre de verdure, qui vous propose, chaque année en juillet, les plus grands artistes de la scène nationale et internationale (Sting, Vanessa Paradis, Yannick Noah, Black M, Souchon, … Il y en a pour tous les goûts ! La dernière représentation qui clôture le Festival, Poupet Déraille, est présent à moins d’un kilomètre du camping.
  • Le Parc Oriental de Maulévrier (21.7km du camping) : Le parc oriental de Maulévrier est un jardin japonais situé à Maulévrier en Maine-et-Loire en France. Un parc qui se visite de jour comme de nuit.
parc maulévrier vendée
bowling vendée

Les Herbiers est une commune française située dans le département de la Vendée en région Pays de la Loire. Elle est à seulement 17.9km du camping Le Rouge Gorge. Le Mont des Alouettes et son moulin à visiter.

  • Fun Bowling 85 Les Herbiers (18.8km du camping)
    Complexe moderne proposant 10 pistes de bowling, 12 billards, un bar, un restaurant et des événements spéciaux.

Activités à sensation en bocage vendéen

Vous aimez les activités sensationnelles ?

Découvrez :

  • Tepacap Vendée (26.8km du camping)
  • Montgolfière du Bocage (32.2km du camping)
  • Festival Hellfest (37.1km du camping) : Vous êtes fan de musique extrême, métal ou hardrock ? Ce festival est organisé au mois de juin à Clisson en Loire-Atlantique. Il est l’un des plus grands festivals de métal en Europe et le premier en France.
  • Machines de L’île (78km du camping) : Les Machines de l’île sont un espace d’exposition et d’animation situé à Nantes, en France. Vous y trouverez un éléphant, une araignée géante et pleins d’autres animaux représentés.
  • Futuroscope (113km du camping) : Plongez dans l’atmosphère fun, fantastique et féérique du Futuroscope, des manèges à sensation, des voyages dans le temps et de beaux spectacles pour émerveiller les adultes comme les enfants.
  • camping montgolfière vendée
    chateau Vendée

    Les châteaux du bocage vendéen

    Si vous aimez le médiéval, voici les châteaux dans les environs du camping Le Rouge Gorge****

    • Château de Boisniard (8.8km du camping)
    • Château de Tiffauges (22.4km du camping)
    • Château de Pouzauges (22.8km du camping)
    • Château Saint Mesmin (27.8km du camping)
    • Château de Clisson (40km du camping) : Le château de Clisson est un château médiéval situé dans la ville de Clisson, sur un promontoire granitique dominant la rive gauche de la Sèvre nantaise.

    La faune et la flore du bocage Vendéen

    • Zoo de la Boissière du Doré (57km du camping)
    • Zoo de Mervent (60km du camping)
    • Zoo des Sables d’Olonne (96.7km du camping) : Les Sables d’Olonne vous offrent la mer (accès le plus proche du camping Le Rouge Gorge) : 1 heure de route via autoroute
    • La cité des oiseaux (21.3km du camping) : La cité des oiseaux propose une observation d’une grande quantité d’oiseaux d’eau et de passage depuis l’observatoire, le belvédère ou tout simplement en arpentant les sentiers de ce site naturel.
    • La maison de la rivière (35.2km du camping) : La maison de la rivière vous propose des balades en barque, des expositions de galeries d’art, des jeux de pistes, un apéro embarqué c’est-à-dire sur la sèvre puis des dîners perchés en haut des arbres. Un moment convivial entre amis ou famille.
    • Le Marais Poitevin (115km du camping) : Le Marais poitevin est une région naturelle de France à cheval entre les départements de Vendée, des Deux-Sèvres et de Charente-Maritime ainsi qu’entre les régions Nouvelle-Aquitaine et Pays de la Loire. Venez vous détendre en faisant une balade en barque dans la Venise verte. Découvrez les villes de Coulon ou Arçais. Un vrai dépaysement !
    • Chantier Naval Saint Nazaire (131km du camping) : Chantier Naval Saint Nazaire (131km du camping) : Si vous souhaitez découvrir la construction d’un paquebot et en savoir plus sur ce domaine, c’est pour vous ! Une visite guidée de deux heures vous est proposée afin de comprendre et voir de plus près les constructions des paquebots. Vous apprécierez le gigantisme, l’innovation et le savoir-faire mondialement reconnu des célèbres chantiers navals de Saint Nazaire
    zoo de vendée
    marais poitevin
    brioche vendée

    SPÉCIALITÉ VENDÉENNE

    La brioche de Vendée : Une halte vendéenne incontournable !

    Une boulangerie artisanale vous fera découvrir la célèbre brioche caractéristique des produits typiquement vendéens au goût et au parfum inimitable.

    Une spécialité vendéenne à ne pas louper !

    Découvrez la région de Vendée